REGISTER PROJECT | PROJECT IDEAS | VIEW PROJECTS | VIEW TREE MAP | COMMUNITY PARTNERS |
 
Community Partners
   

This partial list includes community partners throughout our council interested in partnering with Girl Scout troops to create and complete environmental projects within their jurisdiction. They are anxious for troops to contact them and begin to develop projects that would be fun and interesting to girls of all ages. For an extensive list of community agencies that might have great environmental projects, click here for the Forever Green Environmental Take Action Guide.

While in your community, if you meet an organization that would fit the goals of our 100th Anniversary environmental action and you would like to see if other troops would be interested in working with them, please contact 100@girlscoutshcc.org and give us the contact information so we can add them to this listing.

U.S. Forest Service
Phyllis Ashmead
Summit Ranger District
#1 Pinecrest Lake Road
Pinecrest, CA 95364
209/965-3434 x 5343
pashmead@fs.fed.us
Joy Barney
Tahoe Basin USFS
jbarney@fs.fed.us
530 - 453-2685
Susan Yasuda
District Wildlife Biologist
El Dorado National Forest
Placerville Ranger District
syasuda@fs.fed.us
530-644-2324
Bureau of Land Management
Harry McQuillen
Cosumnes River Preserve Manager
13501 Franklin Blvd
Galt, CA 
916-683-1701
harry_mcquillen@blm.gov
Graciela Hinshaw
Pine Hill Preserve Manager
5152 Hillsdale Circle
El Dorado Hills, Ca 95762
ghinshaw@blm.gov
Chase Lentz, Botanist
BLM Redding Field Office
355 Hemsted Drive
Redding, CA 96002
530-224-2107
chase_lentz@blm.gov
Amy Fesnock Parker
Threatened and Endangered Species Lead
CA State office BLM
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-1834
Sacramento,CA 95825
916-978-4646
amy_fesnock@blm.gov
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Art Shine
Youth Outreach
US Fish and Wildlife Service
2800 Cottage Way
Sacramento, CA 95825
916-978-5606
art_shine@fws.gov
Lora Haller
Visitor Services Specialist
Sacramento NWR Complex
752 County Road 99W
Willows, Ca 
530-934-2801
lora_haller@fws.gov
Cal Fire
Mary Huggins
Cal Fire
Division Chief, Tahoe Basin/Alpine County
mary.huggins@fire.ca.gov
530-575-2321 office
Doug Rinella
Cal Fire
Truckee
530-532-9471
doug.rinella@fire.ca.gov
Mary Welna 
Cal Fire
916-652-4407
mary.welna@fire.ca.gov
Miscellaneous Community
Leslie Higgins
Tahoe Conservation Service
775-233-4475
lvhiggina@sbcglobal.net or
tahoeconservationservices.com
Tahoe Resource Conservation District
Invasive Species Program
info@tahoercd.org
530-543-1501 x 113
The Sugar Pine Foundation
Maria Mircheva, Executive Director
admin@sugarpinefoundation.org
650-814-9565
UCDavis Tahoe Environmental Resource Center
tercinfo@ucdavis.edu
Jeff Rhodes
rhodesj@saccounty.net
Recreation Specialist - Consumnes River Preserve
Shaney Emerson
The Forest Foundation
se@calforestfoundation.org
Education Director
Gina Silvernale
Sacramento Valley Conservancy
www.sacramentovalleyconservancy.org
916-759-3560
 
Janet Thew
Town of Lomis Park, Rec and Open Space Committee
gavelgoddess@gmail.com
 

 

   
BACK TO GIRLSCOUTSHCC.ORG | CONTACT US | ABOUT US | JOIN NOW | 100th EVENT REGISTRATION
 
© 2010 GIRL SCOUTS HEART OF CENTRAL CALIFORNIA, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.