Events for Girl Scout Juniors

Hey Girls!

Take another look at the exciting upcoming events that will help you to explore new interests, earn badges, have fun and make new friends with your sister Girl Scouts.  You can learn to Leave No Trace, explore geology at Rocks Rock, help the earth by planting a tree, as well as uncovering more about the Agent of Change Journey.  Maybe you’re ready to spend the night with your sister Girl Scouts and learn something new at one of our overnight events.  If you are getting ready to bridge to Girl Scout Cadettes then why not join us at Movin’ On up?
Do you love horses?  Then take the opportunity to learn to ride through our Passport to Ride events designed just for you! More information on our horse programs click here. All this and more awaits you, so talk to your parents, your troop leader and your troop to find the events that might be fun for you.

Leaders
We know you like to plan your whole year, so we are listing all the events we know about through July for you.  Check the Web site in February to sign up for summer fun including Day Camps. 

More detailed information on the events below can be found in the Junior A-Z listing.  Just look up the event name alphabetically. Click here for the alpha listing.

Click here to download all Girl Scout Junior events

 

DATES

EVENT

LOCATION

Sunday, May 01, 2011

Wings & Things Super Juniors

Elk Grove

Saturday, May 07, 2011

Bette Belle Smith Day of Service

Modesto

Saturday, May 07, 2011

Victorian Tea

Sacramento

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Weather Watch

Sacramento

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Agriculture Adventure Day

Cal Expo

Saturday, May 14, 2011 to Sunday, May 15, 2011

Movin' On Up!

Fleming Lodge

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Zumba

Elk Grove

Saturday, May 21, 2011

History of Girl Scouts Tour for Juniors

Sacramento Program Center

Friday, May 27, 2011 to Sunday, May 29, 2011

Camp Menzies Clean-up Crew

Camp Menzies

Saturday, June 04, 2011

A Day at Boomers

Modesto

Saturday, June 04, 2011

Girl Scout Family Days at Golfland Sunsplash

Roseville

Friday, June 03, 2011 to Sunday, June 05, 2011

Trailblazers

Camp Menzies

Saturday, June 04, 2011

National Trails Day

Various Locations

Sunday, June 05, 2011

Girl Scout Family Days at Golfland Sunsplash

Roseville

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Stockton Ports Baseball

Stockton

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Modesto Nuts GS Family Night

Modesto

Saturday, June 11, 2011

Girl Scout Family Days at Golfland Sunsplash

Roseville

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Girl Scout Family Days at Golfland Sunsplash

Roseville

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Swim, Surf & Sun

Sacramento

June, 2011, TBA

Sacramento Rivercats Baseball

Raley Field

July, 2011, TBA

Raging Waters

Sacramento

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Me and She Ceramics

Sacramento Program Center

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Safari Overnight

Sacramento Zoo

 

 

 

LINKS | MEDIA | TERMS & CONDITIONS | PRIVACY POLICY | INTERNET SAFETY | RENTAL PROPERTIES | EMPLOYMENT | SITE MAP

© 2014 Girl Scouts Heart of Central California. All Rights Reserved.