side menu icon
Women posing in front of the GSHCC Board Members wall.
Donate button

Board of Directors


The Board consists of 17-25 volunteers, who serve three-year terms (officers and girls serve two-year terms) and are elected at the Annual Meeting by the Representative Assembly. The Board of Directors develops, manages, and maintains Girl Scouting within the terms of the Girl Scouts charter from GSUSA. 

Scale icon

GSHCC Girl Board Member

Did you know that GSHCC’s Board of Directors has two girl board members? These amazing girls are an important voice on the board, working to create the future direction of Girl Scout programming at GSHCC. 

Serving on the GSHCC Board of Directors offers high school girls an opportunity to learn leadership and the real world skills needed to work in a business atmosphere. During a girl board members’ two-year term, she will learn about the inner workings of Girl Scouts, how the Board influences and supports girls and the council, group dynamics, planning skills, and financial accountability. Board members are asked to attend each Board meeting and participate in representative trainings, fall forums and the GSHCC Annual Meeting. Girl Board members may also be asked to join a Board committee, speak on their experiences in Girl Scouting, or participate in other Board activities.

Download and review the Board of Directors Girl Overview

Questions? Email the Board of Directors at


arrow iconChair of the Board [2021-2022]
        Jenni Murphy, Ed.D. 
        - Dean, CSUS College of Continuing Education

arrow iconVice Chair [2021-2023]
        Kimberly Bedford
        - Vice President - Human Resources, Design Engineering
                Group, Intel Corporation

arrow iconPast Chair [2021-2022]
        Juanita Garcia 
        - Community Volunteer, Retired Executive Director, Aerojet
                Rocketdyne Foundation

arrow iconSecretary [2021-2023]
        Patty Estopinal 
        - Director, Robert W. Baird and Co.

arrow iconTreasurer [2020-2022]
        Robert Ferriman
        - Vice President, Robert W. Baird and Co.


arrow icon Arwyn Austin [2021-2023]
        –  Girl Scout and student, McClatchy Senior High School

arrow icon Bernadette Austin [2019-2022]
        – Executive Director, UC Davis Center for Regional Change

arrow icon Angelica Balderas [2019-2022]
        – Senior Vice President, Entravision Communications

arrow icon George Claire [2019-2022]
        – Design Thinker & Product Manager, The Shop @ VSP Global

arrow icon Catherine Cardoza Conner [2019-2022]
        – Owner, Conner Investments

arrow icon Sierra Garrett [2020-2022]
        - Girl Scout and student, Natomas Charter School

arrow icon Fawzia Keval, Ed.D. [2020-2023]
        – Community Volunteer: Retired Director, Elementary Education,
                Elk Grove Unified School District

arrow icon Robin Kren [2020-2023]
        – Community Volunteer: Retired Teacher, Sacramento Country
                Day School

arrow icon LeShelle May [2021-2024]
        – Senior Software Technical Lead, CNN, Turner Broadcasting Inc.

arrow icon Lynne Meredith [2019-2022]
        – Commissioner, Superior Court of California County of Stanislaus

arrow icon Kate Reid [2021-2024]
        – Director of Event Initiatives, Global Marketing &
                Communications, Intel Corporation

arrow icon Stacey Shelnut-Hendrick [2020-2023]
        – Director of Education, Crocker Art Museum


Ex-Officio Without Vote

arrow icon Chief Executive Officer
Linda E. Farley, Ed.D. - 
Girl Scouts Heart of Central California


star icon
Nominations and Election Process

The election of the Council’s Board of Directors and National Council Delegates is one of the most important tasks of a Representative at the Annual Meeting. The Board Development Committee, an advisory committee of the Board of Directors, works all year to carefully select the right candidate(s) with the best qualifications to fill positions on the Board of Directors. Only an individual who meets the specific needs and qualifications for a position will be presented as a candidate. Once the best candidates are identified, a single slate (one candidate for each vacant position) of nominees is submitted to the Representatives for consideration.

Nominations are not accepted from the floor during Annual Meeting.  Representatives may submit names of potential candidates throughout the year in accordance with nomination policies and procedures adopted by the Board Development Committee.

PDF icon